50 Things That Make Me Happy Tag!

Today we have a post that isn’t really related to books. I think it’s important every once in a while to focus on the good things in our lives, and not put so much pressure on ourselves. November is proving to be a busy month for me – trying to keep up with blogging alongside participating in National Novel Writing Monthย (you can check out my prep post here) and working in retail (picking up more shifts due to the Christmas season approaching) is taking its toll. But, I’m trying not to let anything drop and am here with another post for you! Yay! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐ŸŽ‰

Thank you so much to the wonderful Kelly (from Paperback Adventures) for tagging me in this lovely post! If you’re not already following her then you definitely should be. Kelly is such a fantastic book blogger who also posts about mental health and is a blogger to watch. ๐Ÿ’–

Here are 50 Things that Make Me Happy:

  1. Climbing into fresh bed sheets
  2. Taking my shoes off after a long day
  3. Having a long-awaited catch up with a friend

    IMG-1297
    My cat, Cleo
  4. Making my nan laugh
  5. Seeing someone I love after a while
  6. Cuddling my cats
  7. Watching horror movies with my mom
  8. Getting my hands on a book I’ve wanted for ages
  9. Christmas – and everything about it.
  10. Finding the perfect gift for someone
  11. Solving a problem for someone
  12. Watching a movie that makes me cry
  13. Nights out with friends where all you do is laugh
  14. Ticking something off a to-do list
  15. Getting good feedback on something
  16. Disney movies
  17. Shopping days with my mom
  18. Spending a weekend with my boyfriend
  19. Unexpected dinner plans
  20. Sharing my birthday with those important to me

    img-2226.jpg
    My 21st birthday cookie-cake
  21. Finding someone that you just instantly click with
  22. Finishing a good book
  23. Cleaning out a room – so satisfying.
  24. Baking
  25. When someone suggests a takeaway
  26. When something I’m nervous about goes well
  27. Blogging
  28. Buying new books
  29. Getting advice from my dad
  30. Being able to have a lie-in
  31. Watching a David Attenborough documentary
  32. When a new episode of a TV show I like comes out
  33. Getting flowers
  34. Planning surprises
  35. Elephants

    IMG-1699
    Exploring Thailand
  36. Playing with dogs
  37. Wearing pyjamas that have been warmed up
  38. Snuggling into a cosy blanket
  39. When it’s cold enough to have the fire on
  40. Fairgrounds
  41. Having an excuse to get dressed up
  42. Receiving a parcel
  43. Visiting new countries
  44. Walking through the woods in the summer
  45. Having a cheese night ๐Ÿ˜
  46. Napping on a Sunday afternoon
  47. Going to pilates
  48. Cinema popcorn
  49. My older brother making fun of me – I don’t know why but I can’t help but laugh.
  50. Being trusted with a secret

That wasn’t as difficult as I expected it to be ๐Ÿ˜‚ย I like to think that I’m generally quite a happy, smiley person but we all have those days where all you can think about is what went wrong or what upset you. Now, those things are legitimate and feeling down because of them isn’t something that we should ignore, but instead, we should acknowledge it and then try to move past it. This can be hard, depending on what’s happened or the extent of its impact on you but is something that can give us a helping hand in the long run, however small.

What makes you happy? Even if it’s a huge list or just one or two things, I’d love to know.

Tagging:

Lav from Lavrax in London

Alex from All Things Alex

Lex from Hope and Whispers

Vicky from Roaring Bookworm

Molly from Molly Marcelle

Noly from The Artsy Reader

Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 15.34.52

16 thoughts on “50 Things That Make Me Happy Tag!

  1. How adorable is Cleo! ๐Ÿ˜
    What a great list of things! I love reading these because, even though I’ve already done my list, I still see things that I missed out from mine and it’s a reminder of even more things to be happy about. And is so nice to see the kinds of things that make other people happy as well. I love that you put making your nan laugh on yours. I think that’s so incredibly sweet.
    And thank you so much for your super sweet and kind comments about me at the beginning of the post. You’re so lovely, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She’s such a pretty cat but definitely pretty grumpy ๐Ÿ˜‚
      I love this tag so much as it really reminded me of all of the wonderful things and people in my life so thank you so much for tagging me! My nan has the best laugh and at 88, she doesn’t get out much anymore so going to see her is one of my favourite things ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Like

  2. this is such an adorable post! i think its important to sometimes take a break from the bookish things in life and appreciate the other things (tho book things are usually better tho lol) but i love how sweet and personal this is aww

    watching movies that make you cry make me HAPPY TOO IDK WHY i just like being emotional. and omg yes hard agree with the baking thing. sugar fixes most things.

    love this post! โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment