Reading Habits Tag!

IMG-3110

I got this particular tag from Kirsty at The Bibliophile Girl

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I mostly read tucked up in bed under some comfy blankets – or sometimes at my desk, leaning back in the chair with my feet up 😂

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I do have some nicer bookmarks, cloth ones and such, but they’re usually tucked inside books that I still haven’t finished. Usually I just use random bits of paper, whatever’s closest and if I’m reading on holiday it’s a playing card!

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I always try to finish a chapter if I’m reading a physical copy of a book but I find that with ebooks I’ll just stop anywhere.

Do you eat or drink anything whilst reading?

Not really. I’m likely to have something to drink somewhere near me but I’m always terrified of spilling something on the pages 😂😁

Multitasking: Music or TV whilst reading?

I don’t mind a little bit of quiet music on in the background when I’m reading, so long as it’s mellow but I can’t stand having the TV on!

One book at a time or several?

I try to keep to reading just one book at a time so that I’m not getting plots and characters all confused! I can be so bad at remembering tiny details in subplots so it helps me keep them in order 😂😅

Reading at home or everywhere?

Nothing beats reading at home where you can be all comfy in your pjs, knowing that you don’t have anything pressing to do. However, I do love reading on trains – but never cars 😷

Read out loud or silently in your head?

Always, always in my head! I find that if I’m reading out loud I’ll sometimes miss out words or blur them all together.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I try not to as to not spoil the ending but I have an awful habit of reading the last line of the book first – I justify it by saying that it gets me thinking about what might happen next but in reality, I can just be impatient 😂😭

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I always start out with the aim of keeping it pristine but it never usually works, especially if the book is huge and it’s difficult to see the words on the inside of the page.

Do you write in your books?

Nope! Never! I’d much rather just read and maybe record separately a particular quote that I like. It was so difficult getting used to university books where you were encouraged to make notes in the margins 😁

Are you similar to me? Or is there something we’re complete opposites on? I’d love to know! You can always find me over on Instagram and Twitter if you’re looking for a book chat!

Screen Shot 2019-08-14 at 15.34.52

4 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag!

Leave a comment